aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>2018-02-21 14:45:32 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-02-21 15:35:43 -0800
commit88913bd8ea2a75d7e460a4bed5f75e1c32660d7e (patch)
tree7e7f3c91c5fcf133cef4071edb2d887d649844e8
parent9c4e6b1a7027f102990c0395296015a812525f4d (diff)
kernel/relay.c: limit kmalloc size to KMALLOC_MAX_SIZE
chan->n_subbufs is set by the user and relay_create_buf() does a kmalloc() of chan->n_subbufs * sizeof(size_t *). kmalloc_slab() will generate a warning when this fails if chan->subbufs * sizeof(size_t *) > KMALLOC_MAX_SIZE. Limit chan->n_subbufs to the maximum allowed kmalloc() size. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/alpine.DEB.2.10.1802061216100.122576@chino.kir.corp.google.com Fixes: f6302f1bcd75 ("relay: prevent integer overflow in relay_open()") Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/relay.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/relay.c b/kernel/relay.c
index c3029402f15c..c955b10c973c 100644
--- a/kernel/relay.c
+++ b/kernel/relay.c
@@ -163,7 +163,7 @@ static struct rchan_buf *relay_create_buf(struct rchan *chan)
{
struct rchan_buf *buf;
- if (chan->n_subbufs > UINT_MAX / sizeof(size_t *))
+ if (chan->n_subbufs > KMALLOC_MAX_SIZE / sizeof(size_t *))
return NULL;
buf = kzalloc(sizeof(struct rchan_buf), GFP_KERNEL);

Privacy Policy