aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSwati Sharma <swati2.sharma@intel.com>2021-08-12 18:41:07 +0530
committerRodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>2021-08-26 07:31:52 -0400
commit71de496cc489b6bae2f51f89da7f28849bf2836e (patch)
tree2aabaac0a50f8275961e299f0436b2fe574ca0a4
parenta63bcf08f0efb5348105bb8e0e1e8c6671077753 (diff)
drm/i915/dp: Drop redundant debug print
drm_dp_dpcd_read/write already has debug error message. Drop redundant error messages which gives false status even if correct value is read in drm_dp_dpcd_read(). v2: -Added fixes tag (Ankit) v3: -Fixed build error (CI) Fixes: 9488a030ac91 ("drm/i915: Add support for enabling link status and recovery") Cc: Ankit Nautiyal <ankit.k.nautiyal@intel.com> Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Cc: José Roberto de Souza <jose.souza@intel.com> Cc: Manasi Navare <manasi.d.navare@intel.com> Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org> Cc: Uma Shankar <uma.shankar@intel.com> Cc: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v5.12+ Reviewed-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Swati Sharma <swati2.sharma@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20210812131107.5531-1-swati2.sharma@intel.com (cherry picked from commit b6dfa416172939edaa46a5a647457b94c6d94119) Signed-off-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dp.c9
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dp.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dp.c
index 6cc03b9e4321..862c1df69cc2 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dp.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_dp.c
@@ -3850,23 +3850,18 @@ static void intel_dp_check_device_service_irq(struct intel_dp *intel_dp)
static void intel_dp_check_link_service_irq(struct intel_dp *intel_dp)
{
- struct drm_i915_private *i915 = dp_to_i915(intel_dp);
u8 val;
if (intel_dp->dpcd[DP_DPCD_REV] < 0x11)
return;
if (drm_dp_dpcd_readb(&intel_dp->aux,
- DP_LINK_SERVICE_IRQ_VECTOR_ESI0, &val) != 1 || !val) {
- drm_dbg_kms(&i915->drm, "Error in reading link service irq vector\n");
+ DP_LINK_SERVICE_IRQ_VECTOR_ESI0, &val) != 1 || !val)
return;
- }
if (drm_dp_dpcd_writeb(&intel_dp->aux,
- DP_LINK_SERVICE_IRQ_VECTOR_ESI0, val) != 1) {
- drm_dbg_kms(&i915->drm, "Error in writing link service irq vector\n");
+ DP_LINK_SERVICE_IRQ_VECTOR_ESI0, val) != 1)
return;
- }
if (val & HDMI_LINK_STATUS_CHANGED)
intel_dp_handle_hdmi_link_status_change(intel_dp);

Privacy Policy