aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2018-12-10 11:30:01 +0100
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>2018-12-13 09:35:53 +1000
commit28adac6f74ef2b3dc0bd10df9fccb2e3d3e52acc (patch)
tree834551aa8a86e5d52289a425c65b79e32df6666d
parentb5f436e7b4c2fcdb96204dbba346bddc7fc3e850 (diff)
MAINTAINERS: Daniel for drm co-maintainer
lkml and Linus gained a CoC, and it's serious this time. Which means my no 1 reason for declining to officially step up as drm maintainer is gone, and I didn't find any new good excuse. I chatted with a few people in private already, and the biggest concern is that I mislay my community hat and start running around with my intel hat only. Or some other convenient abuse of trust. That's why this patch doesn't just need a lot of acks that mean "yeah seems fine to me", but a lot of acks that mean "yeah we'll tell you when you're over the line and usurp you from that comfy chair if you don't get it". Which I think we've been done a fairly good job here at dri-devel in general, but better to be clear. Rough idea is that I'll do this for maybe 2-3 years, helping Dave figure out a group model for drm overall. And getting the tooling and infrastructure for that off the ground. Then step down again because some other shiny thing that needs chasing. Of course as plans tend to do, this one will probably pan out a bit different in reality. Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Acked-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com> Acked-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com> Acked-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Acked-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Acked-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Daniel Stone <daniels@collabora.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Acked-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Acked-by: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20181210103001.30549-1-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 8119141a926f..b578b47ccc8a 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -4843,6 +4843,7 @@ F: include/uapi/drm/vmwgfx_drm.h
DRM DRIVERS
M: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
+M: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
L: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
T: git git://anongit.freedesktop.org/drm/drm
B: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/

Privacy Policy