aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>2015-09-03 10:31:27 -0700
committerLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>2015-09-14 09:12:04 +0200
commit46d4f7c25e1bb59b1663878b843a7ec06eaf5806 (patch)
tree70bc3bf46d49224b26c1aab1779706dfc6568dad
parentae80d64ee8c88b77c58254bcdc5c0981faab672d (diff)
gpio: omap: Fix GPIO numbering for deferred probegpio-v4.3-2
If gpio-omap probe fails with -EPROBE_DEFER, the GPIO numbering keeps increasing. Only increase the gpio count if gpiochip_add() was successful as otherwise the numbers will increase for each probe attempt. Cc: Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@dowhile0.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c b/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
index 892a9d1192fd..072af5239bc1 100644
--- a/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
+++ b/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
@@ -1098,7 +1098,6 @@ static int omap_gpio_chip_init(struct gpio_bank *bank, struct irq_chip *irqc)
} else {
bank->chip.label = "gpio";
bank->chip.base = gpio;
- gpio += bank->width;
}
bank->chip.ngpio = bank->width;
@@ -1108,6 +1107,9 @@ static int omap_gpio_chip_init(struct gpio_bank *bank, struct irq_chip *irqc)
return ret;
}
+ if (!bank->is_mpuio)
+ gpio += bank->width;
+
#ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_OMAP1
/*
* REVISIT: Once we have OMAP1 supporting SPARSE_IRQ, we can drop

Privacy Policy