aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>2016-07-18 16:27:57 -0700
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2016-07-25 08:15:49 +0200
commitc5f87f02f4e8a6fd83d34bd47e1c87f55e6d4afa (patch)
treeb73a9ccfc6b937ba36c6da7b5829955be0009435
parent1542f5d90a16375201f24c8a06e7b6637f054218 (diff)
drm/i915/guc: Revert "drm/i915/guc: enable GuC loading & submission by default"
This reverts commit 041824ee25cfc535ba2d9a22c217df735ea2471e. We have latency issues that might impact the performance: #96606. and hangs and loading issues on resume after S4: #96526. This is also blocking a platform milestone so let's disable this for now while we make sure we don't have any more loading issue, or related basic hangs and it pass BAT for real in all platofmrs. In case BAT is wrong let's first fix BAT before re-enable it here. Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=96606 Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=96526 Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Dave Gordon <david.s.gordon@intel.com> Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Cc: Christophe Prigent <christophe.prigent@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/1468884477-30086-1-git-send-email-rodrigo.vivi@intel.com (cherry picked from commit fe993bc9582ff23c9a81414acdfed8e55478e456) [danvet: Drop cc: stable since this is for 4.8 only.] Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c
index 8b13bfa47fba..b6e404c91eed 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_params.c
@@ -54,8 +54,8 @@ struct i915_params i915 __read_mostly = {
.verbose_state_checks = 1,
.nuclear_pageflip = 0,
.edp_vswing = 0,
- .enable_guc_loading = -1,
- .enable_guc_submission = -1,
+ .enable_guc_loading = 0,
+ .enable_guc_submission = 0,
.guc_log_level = -1,
.enable_dp_mst = true,
.inject_load_failure = 0,
@@ -203,12 +203,12 @@ MODULE_PARM_DESC(edp_vswing,
module_param_named_unsafe(enable_guc_loading, i915.enable_guc_loading, int, 0400);
MODULE_PARM_DESC(enable_guc_loading,
"Enable GuC firmware loading "
- "(-1=auto [default], 0=never, 1=if available, 2=required)");
+ "(-1=auto, 0=never [default], 1=if available, 2=required)");
module_param_named_unsafe(enable_guc_submission, i915.enable_guc_submission, int, 0400);
MODULE_PARM_DESC(enable_guc_submission,
"Enable GuC submission "
- "(-1=auto [default], 0=never, 1=if available, 2=required)");
+ "(-1=auto, 0=never [default], 1=if available, 2=required)");
module_param_named(guc_log_level, i915.guc_log_level, int, 0400);
MODULE_PARM_DESC(guc_log_level,

Privacy Policy