aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVinay Simha BN <simhavcs@gmail.com>2016-06-07 13:15:31 +0530
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2016-06-07 21:44:29 +0200
commite8395081636734da19778b0446d65588a06bc40d (patch)
tree061723ad1e55350f05313fa5558f46867fb3f920
parentce0c5757681052eb8965209129f28362c3a4d8a7 (diff)
drm/dsi: Implement set tear scanlinetopic/drm-misc-2016-06-07
Provide a small convenience wrapper that transmits a set_tear_scanline command. v2: * helper function suggested by Thierry for set_tear_scanline * Also includes small build fixes from Sumit Semwal. v3: one scanline parameter suggested by jani v4: passing the payload properly as suggested by jani Cc: Archit Taneja <archit.taneja@gmail.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Vinay Simha BN <simhavcs@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/1465285532-12676-1-git-send-email-simhavcs@gmail.com
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.c22
-rw-r--r--include/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.h1
2 files changed, 23 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.c
index f5d80839a90c..7938ce7ebed8 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.c
@@ -983,6 +983,28 @@ int mipi_dsi_dcs_set_tear_on(struct mipi_dsi_device *dsi,
EXPORT_SYMBOL(mipi_dsi_dcs_set_tear_on);
/**
+ * mipi_dsi_set_tear_scanline() - turn on the display module's Tearing Effect
+ * output signal on the TE signal line when display module reaches line N
+ * defined by STS[n:0].
+ * @dsi: DSI peripheral device
+ * @param: STS[10:0]
+ * Return: 0 on success or a negative error code on failure
+ */
+int mipi_dsi_set_tear_scanline(struct mipi_dsi_device *dsi, u16 param)
+{
+ u8 payload[3] = { MIPI_DCS_SET_TEAR_SCANLINE, param >> 8,
+ param & 0xff };
+ ssize_t err;
+
+ err = mipi_dsi_generic_write(dsi, payload, sizeof(payload));
+ if (err < 0)
+ return err;
+
+ return 0;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(mipi_dsi_set_tear_scanline);
+
+/**
* mipi_dsi_dcs_set_pixel_format() - sets the pixel format for the RGB image
* data used by the interface
* @dsi: DSI peripheral device
diff --git a/include/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.h b/include/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.h
index 7a9840f8b38e..ec552854a8f8 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_mipi_dsi.h
@@ -263,6 +263,7 @@ int mipi_dsi_dcs_set_column_address(struct mipi_dsi_device *dsi, u16 start,
u16 end);
int mipi_dsi_dcs_set_page_address(struct mipi_dsi_device *dsi, u16 start,
u16 end);
+int mipi_dsi_set_tear_scanline(struct mipi_dsi_device *dsi, u16 param);
int mipi_dsi_dcs_set_tear_off(struct mipi_dsi_device *dsi);
int mipi_dsi_dcs_set_tear_on(struct mipi_dsi_device *dsi,
enum mipi_dsi_dcs_tear_mode mode);

Privacy Policy