aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>2017-11-15 08:47:02 +0300
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-11-15 09:48:10 +0100
commit4a31b424ac0656d1bb17520ee861144fe7a19664 (patch)
treeb916e00522d49625b498de588486d8ba6b9d7120
parentbb9fbe1b57503f790dbbf9f06e72cb0fb9e60740 (diff)
perf/core: Fix memory leak triggered by perf --namespace
perf with --namespace key leaks various memory objects including namespaces 4.14.0+ pid_namespace 1 12 2568 12 8 user_namespace 1 39 824 39 8 net_namespace 1 5 6272 5 8 This happen because perf_fill_ns_link_info() struct patch ns_path: during initialization ns_path incremented counters on related mnt and dentry, but without lost path_put nobody decremented them back. Leaked dentry is name of related namespace, and its leak does not allow to free unused namespace. Signed-off-by: Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Fixes: commit e422267322cd ("perf: Add PERF_RECORD_NAMESPACES to include namespaces related info") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/c510711b-3904-e5e1-d296-61273d21118d@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/events/core.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/events/core.c b/kernel/events/core.c
index 10cdb9c26b5d..ab5ac84f82e2 100644
--- a/kernel/events/core.c
+++ b/kernel/events/core.c
@@ -6756,6 +6756,7 @@ static void perf_fill_ns_link_info(struct perf_ns_link_info *ns_link_info,
ns_inode = ns_path.dentry->d_inode;
ns_link_info->dev = new_encode_dev(ns_inode->i_sb->s_dev);
ns_link_info->ino = ns_inode->i_ino;
+ path_put(&ns_path);
}
}

Privacy Policy