aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2017-10-04 17:45:54 -0700
committerDoug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>2017-10-09 12:19:41 -0400
commit6d290d69ac52b3b311d2ef0da4825dc6f1ea8997 (patch)
tree232df624f76d9b411d916e866612c772d6b85050
parent605cbb2c443f68b1eb74e4cfdf6c15d7d965f00a (diff)
IB/ipoib: Convert timers to use timer_setup()
In preparation for unconditionally passing the struct timer_list pointer to all timer callbacks, switch to using the new timer_setup() and from_timer() to pass the timer pointer explicitly. Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com> Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org> Cc: Alex Vesker <valex@mellanox.com> Cc: Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com> Cc: Zhu Yanjun <yanjun.zhu@oracle.com> Cc: Dasaratharaman Chandramouli <dasaratharaman.chandramouli@intel.com> Cc: Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Cc: Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@oracle.com> Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib.h2
-rw-r--r--drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c6
-rw-r--r--drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c3
3 files changed, 6 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib.h b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib.h
index 4a5c7a07a631..7cc2b755413d 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib.h
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib.h
@@ -500,7 +500,7 @@ void ipoib_mark_paths_invalid(struct net_device *dev);
void ipoib_flush_paths(struct net_device *dev);
struct ipoib_dev_priv *ipoib_intf_alloc(struct ib_device *hca, u8 port,
const char *format);
-void ipoib_ib_tx_timer_func(unsigned long ctx);
+void ipoib_ib_tx_timer_func(struct timer_list *t);
void ipoib_ib_dev_flush_light(struct work_struct *work);
void ipoib_ib_dev_flush_normal(struct work_struct *work);
void ipoib_ib_dev_flush_heavy(struct work_struct *work);
diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c
index 6cd61638b441..918930a0bc70 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c
@@ -821,9 +821,11 @@ int ipoib_ib_dev_stop(struct net_device *dev)
return 0;
}
-void ipoib_ib_tx_timer_func(unsigned long ctx)
+void ipoib_ib_tx_timer_func(struct timer_list *t)
{
- drain_tx_cq((struct net_device *)ctx);
+ struct ipoib_dev_priv *priv = from_timer(priv, t, poll_timer);
+
+ drain_tx_cq(priv->dev);
}
int ipoib_ib_dev_open_default(struct net_device *dev)
diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
index dcc77014018d..77c1b7adbb40 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
@@ -1666,8 +1666,7 @@ static int ipoib_dev_init_default(struct net_device *dev)
priv->dev->dev_addr[2] = (priv->qp->qp_num >> 8) & 0xff;
priv->dev->dev_addr[3] = (priv->qp->qp_num) & 0xff;
- setup_timer(&priv->poll_timer, ipoib_ib_tx_timer_func,
- (unsigned long)dev);
+ timer_setup(&priv->poll_timer, ipoib_ib_tx_timer_func, 0);
return 0;

Privacy Policy