aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>2021-03-12 21:07:30 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-03-13 11:27:30 -0800
commitca6eb14d6453bea85ac66fa4c6ab75dfe93eaf45 (patch)
tree31bb6812f1e8bff95cf69d754c64f7af3b30fbc7
parent97a7e4733b9b221d012ae68fcd3b3251febf6341 (diff)
mm: use is_cow_mapping() across tree where proper
After is_cow_mapping() is exported in mm.h, replace some manual checks elsewhere throughout the tree but start to use the new helper. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210217233547.93892-5-peterx@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: VMware Graphics <linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com> Cc: Roland Scheidegger <sroland@vmware.com> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Cc: Gal Pressman <galpress@amazon.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Cc: Kirill Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wei Zhang <wzam@amazon.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_page_dirty.c4
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ttm_glue.c2
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/task_mmu.c2
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c4
4 files changed, 3 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_page_dirty.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_page_dirty.c
index 0a900afc66ff..45c9c6a7f1d6 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_page_dirty.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_page_dirty.c
@@ -500,8 +500,6 @@ vm_fault_t vmw_bo_vm_huge_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf,
vm_fault_t ret;
pgoff_t fault_page_size;
bool write = vmf->flags & FAULT_FLAG_WRITE;
- bool is_cow_mapping =
- (vma->vm_flags & (VM_SHARED | VM_MAYWRITE)) == VM_MAYWRITE;
switch (pe_size) {
case PE_SIZE_PMD:
@@ -518,7 +516,7 @@ vm_fault_t vmw_bo_vm_huge_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf,
}
/* Always do write dirty-tracking and COW on PTE level. */
- if (write && (READ_ONCE(vbo->dirty) || is_cow_mapping))
+ if (write && (READ_ONCE(vbo->dirty) || is_cow_mapping(vma->vm_flags)))
return VM_FAULT_FALLBACK;
ret = ttm_bo_vm_reserve(bo, vmf);
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ttm_glue.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ttm_glue.c
index 3c03b1746661..cb9975889e2f 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ttm_glue.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ttm_glue.c
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ int vmw_mmap(struct file *filp, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
vma->vm_ops = &vmw_vm_ops;
/* Use VM_PFNMAP rather than VM_MIXEDMAP if not a COW mapping */
- if ((vma->vm_flags & (VM_SHARED | VM_MAYWRITE)) != VM_MAYWRITE)
+ if (!is_cow_mapping(vma->vm_flags))
vma->vm_flags = (vma->vm_flags & ~VM_MIXEDMAP) | VM_PFNMAP;
return 0;
diff --git a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
index 3cec6fbef725..e862cab69583 100644
--- a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
+++ b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
@@ -1036,8 +1036,6 @@ struct clear_refs_private {
#ifdef CONFIG_MEM_SOFT_DIRTY
-#define is_cow_mapping(flags) (((flags) & (VM_SHARED | VM_MAYWRITE)) == VM_MAYWRITE)
-
static inline bool pte_is_pinned(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long addr, pte_t pte)
{
struct page *page;
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index b905143a523e..7786267da2fe 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -3734,15 +3734,13 @@ int copy_hugetlb_page_range(struct mm_struct *dst, struct mm_struct *src,
pte_t *src_pte, *dst_pte, entry, dst_entry;
struct page *ptepage;
unsigned long addr;
- int cow;
+ bool cow = is_cow_mapping(vma->vm_flags);
struct hstate *h = hstate_vma(vma);
unsigned long sz = huge_page_size(h);
struct address_space *mapping = vma->vm_file->f_mapping;
struct mmu_notifier_range range;
int ret = 0;
- cow = (vma->vm_flags & (VM_SHARED | VM_MAYWRITE)) == VM_MAYWRITE;
-
if (cow) {
mmu_notifier_range_init(&range, MMU_NOTIFY_CLEAR, 0, vma, src,
vma->vm_start,

Privacy Policy