aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>2019-09-25 16:46:13 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-25 17:51:39 -0700
commit917cda2790c4bd624c5191b8d9edd12121749e86 (patch)
tree72669d3bb43b95d0923eba7f5f0dd3804d2d0c01 /Documentation
parent6d2052d188d962ffb7ad3d413e6ffd5f276aec94 (diff)
kernel-doc: core-api: include string.h into core-api
core-api should show all the various string functions including the newly added stracpy and stracpy_pad. Miscellanea: o Update the Returns: value for strscpy o fix a defect with %NUL) [joe@perches.com: correct return of -E2BIG descriptions] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/29f998b4c1a9d69fbeae70500ba0daa4b340c546.1563889130.git.joe@perches.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/224a6ebf39955f4107c0c376d66155d970e46733.1563841972.git.joe@perches.com Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Stephen Kitt <steve@sk2.org> Cc: Nitin Gote <nitin.r.gote@intel.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk> Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/core-api/kernel-api.rst3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/core-api/kernel-api.rst b/Documentation/core-api/kernel-api.rst
index 08af5caf036d..f77de49b1d51 100644
--- a/Documentation/core-api/kernel-api.rst
+++ b/Documentation/core-api/kernel-api.rst
@@ -42,6 +42,9 @@ String Manipulation
.. kernel-doc:: lib/string.c
:export:
+.. kernel-doc:: include/linux/string.h
+ :internal:
+
.. kernel-doc:: mm/util.c
:functions: kstrdup kstrdup_const kstrndup kmemdup kmemdup_nul memdup_user
vmemdup_user strndup_user memdup_user_nul

Privacy Policy