aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/README
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>2018-03-07 13:46:24 -0800
committerJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>2018-03-09 10:42:06 -0700
commit7f5d465f4ddc242709a01030313e80a8d94ccaaa (patch)
tree5efa47b34edd1eaf6cd97f18722d6436e46cfe17 /README
parent6234c7bd8c14508fb76c0a4d6f01eb81c8ce9cbf (diff)
docs: clarify security-bugs disclosure policy
I think we need to soften the language a bit. It might scare folks off, especially the: We prefer to fully disclose the bug as soon as possible. which is not really the case. Linus says: It's not full disclosure, it's not coordinated disclosure, and it's not "no disclosure". It's more like just "timely open fixes". I changed a bit of the wording in here, but mostly to remove the word "disclosure" since it seems to mean very specific things to people that we do not mean here. Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alan Cox <gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'README')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy