aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-09-05 15:49:45 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-10-01 12:53:25 +0200
commit7d65f4a6553203da6a22097821d151fbbe7e4956 (patch)
tree4ac4162ca37756530112c29e8dbf1d2568313d81 /arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c
parentded797547548a5b8e7b92383a41e4c0e6b0ecb7f (diff)
irq: Consolidate do_softirq() arch overriden implementations
All arch overriden implementations of do_softirq() share the following common code: disable irqs (to avoid races with the pending check), check if there are softirqs pending, then execute __do_softirq() on a specific stack. Consolidate the common parts such that archs only worry about the stack switch. Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@au1.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@au1.ibm.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c17
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 15 deletions
diff --git a/arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c b/arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c
index 2e6443b1e922..ef5927685299 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c
+++ b/arch/parisc/kernel/irq.c
@@ -499,22 +499,9 @@ static void execute_on_irq_stack(void *func, unsigned long param1)
*irq_stack_in_use = 1;
}
-asmlinkage void do_softirq(void)
+void do_softirq_own_stack(void)
{
- __u32 pending;
- unsigned long flags;
-
- if (in_interrupt())
- return;
-
- local_irq_save(flags);
-
- pending = local_softirq_pending();
-
- if (pending)
- execute_on_irq_stack(__do_softirq, 0);
-
- local_irq_restore(flags);
+ execute_on_irq_stack(__do_softirq, 0);
}
#endif /* CONFIG_IRQSTACKS */

Privacy Policy