aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2015-10-13 12:51:29 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-10-13 19:01:23 +0200
commit5d4c9bc7767bc86eb9a0e66df783e3fbada7dc97 (patch)
tree0651374fe7c186cbf7825705b3d7f7dd1059f69e /arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c
parente50226b4b86755e65aef2129e94d952fee3df722 (diff)
irqdomain: Use irq_domain_get_of_node() instead of direct field access
The struct irq_domain contains a "struct device_node *" field (of_node) that is almost the only link between the irqdomain and the device tree infrastructure. In order to prepare for the removal of that field, convert all users to use irq_domain_get_of_node() instead. Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Reviewed-and-tested-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org> Tested-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org> Cc: Tomasz Nowicki <tomasz.nowicki@linaro.org> Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com> Cc: Graeme Gregory <graeme@xora.org.uk> Cc: Jake Oshins <jakeo@microsoft.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1444737105-31573-2-git-send-email-marc.zyngier@arm.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c9
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c b/arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c
index 9d27de62dc62..54ee5743cb72 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spider-pic.c
@@ -231,20 +231,23 @@ static unsigned int __init spider_find_cascade_and_node(struct spider_pic *pic)
const u32 *imap, *tmp;
int imaplen, intsize, unit;
struct device_node *iic;
+ struct device_node *of_node;
+
+ of_node = irq_domain_get_of_node(pic->host);
/* First, we check whether we have a real "interrupts" in the device
* tree in case the device-tree is ever fixed
*/
- virq = irq_of_parse_and_map(pic->host->of_node, 0);
+ virq = irq_of_parse_and_map(of_node, 0);
if (virq)
return virq;
/* Now do the horrible hacks */
- tmp = of_get_property(pic->host->of_node, "#interrupt-cells", NULL);
+ tmp = of_get_property(of_node, "#interrupt-cells", NULL);
if (tmp == NULL)
return NO_IRQ;
intsize = *tmp;
- imap = of_get_property(pic->host->of_node, "interrupt-map", &imaplen);
+ imap = of_get_property(of_node, "interrupt-map", &imaplen);
if (imap == NULL || imaplen < (intsize + 1))
return NO_IRQ;
iic = of_find_node_by_phandle(imap[intsize]);

Privacy Policy