aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2015-10-13 12:51:29 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-10-13 19:01:23 +0200
commit5d4c9bc7767bc86eb9a0e66df783e3fbada7dc97 (patch)
tree0651374fe7c186cbf7825705b3d7f7dd1059f69e /arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c
parente50226b4b86755e65aef2129e94d952fee3df722 (diff)
irqdomain: Use irq_domain_get_of_node() instead of direct field access
The struct irq_domain contains a "struct device_node *" field (of_node) that is almost the only link between the irqdomain and the device tree infrastructure. In order to prepare for the removal of that field, convert all users to use irq_domain_get_of_node() instead. Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Reviewed-and-tested-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org> Tested-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org> Cc: Tomasz Nowicki <tomasz.nowicki@linaro.org> Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com> Cc: Graeme Gregory <graeme@xora.org.uk> Cc: Jake Oshins <jakeo@microsoft.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1444737105-31573-2-git-send-email-marc.zyngier@arm.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c b/arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c
index b304a9fe55cc..d9af76342d99 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/msi.c
@@ -144,9 +144,11 @@ int mpic_pasemi_msi_init(struct mpic *mpic)
{
int rc;
struct pci_controller *phb;
+ struct device_node *of_node;
- if (!mpic->irqhost->of_node ||
- !of_device_is_compatible(mpic->irqhost->of_node,
+ of_node = irq_domain_get_of_node(mpic->irqhost);
+ if (!of_node ||
+ !of_device_is_compatible(of_node,
"pasemi,pwrficient-openpic"))
return -ENODEV;

Privacy Policy