aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/mm/gup.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2017-11-29 16:10:14 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-29 18:40:42 -0800
commite7fe7b5cae90cf85bb6fed5ec5d4c5cf311a4fe9 (patch)
tree8019ca6ee6cd5adbe2bea8f7313c5601a2f87c7f /arch/sparc/mm/gup.c
parente4e40e0263ea6a3bfefbfd15d1b6ff5c03f2b95e (diff)
mm: replace pud_write with pud_access_permitted in fault + gup paths
The 'access_permitted' helper is used in the gup-fast path and goes beyond the simple _PAGE_RW check to also: - validate that the mapping is writable from a protection keys standpoint - validate that the pte has _PAGE_USER set since all fault paths where pud_write is must be referencing user-memory. [dan.j.williams@intel.com: fix powerpc compile error] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/151129127237.37405.16073414520854722485.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/151043110453.2842.2166049702068628177.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/mm/gup.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/gup.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/gup.c b/arch/sparc/mm/gup.c
index 5335ba3c850e..5ae2d0a01a70 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/gup.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/gup.c
@@ -114,7 +114,7 @@ static int gup_huge_pud(pud_t *pudp, pud_t pud, unsigned long addr,
if (!(pud_val(pud) & _PAGE_VALID))
return 0;
- if (write && !pud_write(pud))
+ if (!pud_access_permitted(pud, write))
return 0;
refs = 0;

Privacy Policy