aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/android
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSherry Yang <sherryy@android.com>2017-10-03 16:15:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-10-03 17:54:24 -0700
commita1b2289cef92ef0e9a92afcd2e1ea71d5bcaaf64 (patch)
treec3d9ab6e1ff17de869d3497dd44be5d70340c97f /drivers/android
parent3f2eb0287ebd62ec8d6d544f830285302279e6bf (diff)
android: binder: drop lru lock in isolate callback
Drop the global lru lock in isolate callback before calling zap_page_range which calls cond_resched, and re-acquire the global lru lock before returning. Also change return code to LRU_REMOVED_RETRY. Use mmput_async when fail to acquire mmap sem in an atomic context. Fix "BUG: sleeping function called from invalid context" errors when CONFIG_DEBUG_ATOMIC_SLEEP is enabled. Also restore mmput_async, which was initially introduced in commit ec8d7c14ea14 ("mm, oom_reaper: do not mmput synchronously from the oom reaper context"), and was removed in commit 212925802454 ("mm: oom: let oom_reap_task and exit_mmap run concurrently"). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170914182231.90908-1-sherryy@android.com Fixes: f2517eb76f1f2 ("android: binder: Add global lru shrinker to binder") Signed-off-by: Sherry Yang <sherryy@android.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Reported-by: Kyle Yan <kyan@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Martijn Coenen <maco@google.com> Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com> Cc: Riley Andrews <riandrews@android.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Hoeun Ryu <hoeun.ryu@gmail.com> Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/android')
-rw-r--r--drivers/android/binder_alloc.c18
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/android/binder_alloc.c b/drivers/android/binder_alloc.c
index 8fe165844e47..064f5e31ec55 100644
--- a/drivers/android/binder_alloc.c
+++ b/drivers/android/binder_alloc.c
@@ -913,6 +913,7 @@ enum lru_status binder_alloc_free_page(struct list_head *item,
struct binder_alloc *alloc;
uintptr_t page_addr;
size_t index;
+ struct vm_area_struct *vma;
alloc = page->alloc;
if (!mutex_trylock(&alloc->mutex))
@@ -923,16 +924,22 @@ enum lru_status binder_alloc_free_page(struct list_head *item,
index = page - alloc->pages;
page_addr = (uintptr_t)alloc->buffer + index * PAGE_SIZE;
- if (alloc->vma) {
+ vma = alloc->vma;
+ if (vma) {
mm = get_task_mm(alloc->tsk);
if (!mm)
goto err_get_task_mm_failed;
if (!down_write_trylock(&mm->mmap_sem))
goto err_down_write_mmap_sem_failed;
+ }
+
+ list_lru_isolate(lru, item);
+ spin_unlock(lock);
+ if (vma) {
trace_binder_unmap_user_start(alloc, index);
- zap_page_range(alloc->vma,
+ zap_page_range(vma,
page_addr + alloc->user_buffer_offset,
PAGE_SIZE);
@@ -950,13 +957,12 @@ enum lru_status binder_alloc_free_page(struct list_head *item,
trace_binder_unmap_kernel_end(alloc, index);
- list_lru_isolate(lru, item);
-
+ spin_lock(lock);
mutex_unlock(&alloc->mutex);
- return LRU_REMOVED;
+ return LRU_REMOVED_RETRY;
err_down_write_mmap_sem_failed:
- mmput(mm);
+ mmput_async(mm);
err_get_task_mm_failed:
err_page_already_freed:
mutex_unlock(&alloc->mutex);

Privacy Policy