aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/base/core.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>2017-03-16 16:40:33 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-03-16 16:56:19 -0700
commit15c9e10d9ad4d41d076148bbff1de7f659f68852 (patch)
tree6f4ed9f95626bc1c3e9c8dfc628ac6ed4fee31de /drivers/base/core.c
parent55adc1d05dca9e949cdf46c747cb1e91c0e9143d (diff)
drivers core: remove assert_held_device_hotplug()
The last caller of assert_held_device_hotplug() is gone, so remove it again. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170314125226.16779-3-heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/base/core.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/base/core.c5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/base/core.c b/drivers/base/core.c
index 684bda4d14a1..6bb60fb6a30b 100644
--- a/drivers/base/core.c
+++ b/drivers/base/core.c
@@ -639,11 +639,6 @@ int lock_device_hotplug_sysfs(void)
return restart_syscall();
}
-void assert_held_device_hotplug(void)
-{
- lockdep_assert_held(&device_hotplug_lock);
-}
-
#ifdef CONFIG_BLOCK
static inline int device_is_not_partition(struct device *dev)
{

Privacy Policy