aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/base/core.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>2015-07-09 16:00:44 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-07-22 18:37:43 +0200
commit4a7cc831670550e6b48ef5760e7213f89935ff0d (patch)
treeae9f6db20b2a1a2a99f0c792ba949af7048ba6e3 /drivers/base/core.c
parente39758e0ea769e632e5e3c9f314160e55c2153ff (diff)
genirq/MSI: Move msi_list from struct pci_dev to struct device
Move msi_list from struct pci_dev into struct device, so we can support non-PCI-device based generic MSI interrupts. msi_list is now conditional under CONFIG_GENERIC_MSI_IRQ, which is selected from CONFIG_PCI_MSI, so no functional change for PCI MSI users. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Stuart Yoder <stuart.yoder@freescale.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1436428847-8886-10-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/base/core.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/base/core.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/base/core.c b/drivers/base/core.c
index dafae6d2f7ac..18e2a89aa138 100644
--- a/drivers/base/core.c
+++ b/drivers/base/core.c
@@ -662,6 +662,9 @@ void device_initialize(struct device *dev)
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&dev->devres_head);
device_pm_init(dev);
set_dev_node(dev, -1);
+#ifdef CONFIG_GENERIC_MSI_IRQ
+ INIT_LIST_HEAD(&dev->msi_list);
+#endif
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_initialize);

Privacy Policy