aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/base
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>2017-12-11 21:50:20 +0900
committerPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>2018-01-05 15:23:01 +0100
commit7b6061627eb82721f224eb8f971b0c50cf585886 (patch)
treeb672ca726fec2363e6a6b50d230d65b23071cf8f /drivers/base
parentcb380025d4694130b47a8e441ebdc45d93c71cc2 (diff)
x86: do not use print_symbol()
print_symbol() is a very old API that has been obsoleted by %pS format specifier in a normal printk() call. Replace print_symbol() with a direct printk("%pS") call and correctly handle continuous lines. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171211125025.2270-9-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> To: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> To: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> To: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> To: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> To: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> To: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> To: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> To: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> To: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-am33-list@redhat.com Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-edac@vger.kernel.org Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> # mce.c part [pmladek@suse.com: updated commit message] Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/base')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy