aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/base
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>2017-12-11 21:50:21 +0900
committerPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>2018-01-05 15:23:59 +0100
commita52668c6748700756545e43d0cd06ec83d7667e0 (patch)
treed226779c356d1d205d3b07fd66f614c939f299a0 /drivers/base
parent7b6061627eb82721f224eb8f971b0c50cf585886 (diff)
drivers: do not use print_symbol()
print_symbol() is a very old API that has been obsoleted by %pS format specifier in a normal printk() call. Replace print_symbol() with a direct printk("%pS") call. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171211125025.2270-10-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> To: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> To: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> To: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> To: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> To: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> To: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> To: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> To: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> To: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-am33-list@redhat.com Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-edac@vger.kernel.org Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> [pmladek@suse.com: updated commit message] Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/base')
-rw-r--r--drivers/base/core.c5
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/base/core.c b/drivers/base/core.c
index 110230d86527..409298942d5a 100644
--- a/drivers/base/core.c
+++ b/drivers/base/core.c
@@ -22,7 +22,6 @@
#include <linux/of.h>
#include <linux/of_device.h>
#include <linux/genhd.h>
-#include <linux/kallsyms.h>
#include <linux/mutex.h>
#include <linux/pm_runtime.h>
#include <linux/netdevice.h>
@@ -687,8 +686,8 @@ static ssize_t dev_attr_show(struct kobject *kobj, struct attribute *attr,
if (dev_attr->show)
ret = dev_attr->show(dev, dev_attr, buf);
if (ret >= (ssize_t)PAGE_SIZE) {
- print_symbol("dev_attr_show: %s returned bad count\n",
- (unsigned long)dev_attr->show);
+ printk("dev_attr_show: %pS returned bad count\n",
+ dev_attr->show);
}
return ret;
}

Privacy Policy