aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/block/brd.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com>2013-11-23 17:19:00 -0800
committerKent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com>2013-11-23 22:33:49 -0800
commit7988613b0e5b2638caf6cd493cc78e9595eba19c (patch)
treecc9fc4e235278035313ee32940740f61269f8fb3 /drivers/block/brd.c
parenta4ad39b1d10584dfcfcfb0d510faab2c7f034399 (diff)
block: Convert bio_for_each_segment() to bvec_iter
More prep work for immutable biovecs - with immutable bvecs drivers won't be able to use the biovec directly, they'll need to use helpers that take into account bio->bi_iter.bi_bvec_done. This updates callers for the new usage without changing the implementation yet. Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: "Ed L. Cashin" <ecashin@coraid.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Lars Ellenberg <drbd-dev@lists.linbit.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Paul Clements <Paul.Clements@steeleye.com> Cc: Jim Paris <jim@jtan.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@inktank.com> Cc: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com> Cc: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com> Cc: ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org Cc: Joshua Morris <josh.h.morris@us.ibm.com> Cc: Philip Kelleher <pjk1939@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com Cc: Nagalakshmi Nandigama <Nagalakshmi.Nandigama@lsi.com> Cc: Sreekanth Reddy <Sreekanth.Reddy@lsi.com> Cc: support@lsi.com Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@parallels.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Guo Chao <yan@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com> Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com> Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com> Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Cc: Quoc-Son Anh <quoc-sonx.anh@intel.com> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com> Cc: Seth Jennings <sjenning@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: "Darrick J. Wong" <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: drbd-user@lists.linbit.com Cc: nbd-general@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: cbe-oss-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: xen-devel@lists.xensource.com Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: DL-MPTFusionLinux@lsi.com Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org Cc: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org Cc: cluster-devel@redhat.com Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Acked-by: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/block/brd.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/block/brd.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/block/brd.c b/drivers/block/brd.c
index 66f5aaae15a2..e73b85cf0756 100644
--- a/drivers/block/brd.c
+++ b/drivers/block/brd.c
@@ -328,9 +328,9 @@ static void brd_make_request(struct request_queue *q, struct bio *bio)
struct block_device *bdev = bio->bi_bdev;
struct brd_device *brd = bdev->bd_disk->private_data;
int rw;
- struct bio_vec *bvec;
+ struct bio_vec bvec;
sector_t sector;
- int i;
+ struct bvec_iter iter;
int err = -EIO;
sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
@@ -347,10 +347,10 @@ static void brd_make_request(struct request_queue *q, struct bio *bio)
if (rw == READA)
rw = READ;
- bio_for_each_segment(bvec, bio, i) {
- unsigned int len = bvec->bv_len;
- err = brd_do_bvec(brd, bvec->bv_page, len,
- bvec->bv_offset, rw, sector);
+ bio_for_each_segment(bvec, bio, iter) {
+ unsigned int len = bvec.bv_len;
+ err = brd_do_bvec(brd, bvec.bv_page, len,
+ bvec.bv_offset, rw, sector);
if (err)
break;
sector += len >> SECTOR_SHIFT;

Privacy Policy