aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/char/dsp56k.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2017-05-08 15:59:05 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-05-08 17:15:14 -0700
commit063246641d4a9e9de84a2466fbad50112faf88dc (patch)
tree2042e75f0aad94cead2768f5a837df60f1884d33 /drivers/char/dsp56k.c
parent929f9d285a212fde8703b2c0d540d3a79e93b2cd (diff)
format-security: move static strings to const
While examining output from trial builds with -Wformat-security enabled, many strings were found that should be defined as "const", or as a char array instead of char pointer. This makes some static analysis easier, by producing fewer false positives. As these are all trivial changes, it seemed best to put them all in a single patch rather than chopping them up per maintainer. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170405214711.GA5711@beast Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Jes Sorensen <jes@trained-monkey.org> [runner.c] Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@linux-mips.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com> Cc: Salil Mehta <salil.mehta@huawei.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com> Cc: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com> Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Cc: Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de> Cc: Antonio Quartulli <a@unstable.cc> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com> Cc: Kejian Yan <yankejian@huawei.com> Cc: Daode Huang <huangdaode@hisilicon.com> Cc: Qianqian Xie <xieqianqian@huawei.com> Cc: Philippe Reynes <tremyfr@gmail.com> Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com> Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com> Cc: Christian Gromm <christian.gromm@microchip.com> Cc: Andrey Shvetsov <andrey.shvetsov@k2l.de> Cc: Jason Litzinger <jlitzingerdev@gmail.com> Cc: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/char/dsp56k.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/char/dsp56k.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/char/dsp56k.c b/drivers/char/dsp56k.c
index 50aa9ba91f25..0d7b577e0ff0 100644
--- a/drivers/char/dsp56k.c
+++ b/drivers/char/dsp56k.c
@@ -489,7 +489,7 @@ static const struct file_operations dsp56k_fops = {
/****** Init and module functions ******/
-static char banner[] __initdata = KERN_INFO "DSP56k driver installed\n";
+static const char banner[] __initconst = KERN_INFO "DSP56k driver installed\n";
static int __init dsp56k_init_driver(void)
{

Privacy Policy