aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/edac
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJan Glauber <jglauber@cavium.com>2017-09-25 14:34:56 +0200
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2017-09-27 17:35:58 +0200
commitf821fe8cc7e51b238585e71b688e7093bfec355c (patch)
treebf37db13135740a2fda4d9d6761590b6661b232a /drivers/edac
parenta9c0a10888614603cc38b6f60250e92932f24a37 (diff)
EDAC, thunderx: Remove suspend/resume support
The memory controller on ThunderX/OcteonTX systems does not support power management. Therefore remove the suspend/resume callbacks. Signed-off-by: Jan Glauber <jglauber@cavium.com> Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Cc: Jan Glauber <jglauber@cavium.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <Suzuki.Poulose@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Zhangshaokun <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170925123502.17289-2-jglauber@cavium.com Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/edac')
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/thunderx_edac.c25
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 25 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/thunderx_edac.c b/drivers/edac/thunderx_edac.c
index f35d87519a3e..4803c6468bab 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/thunderx_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/thunderx_edac.c
@@ -639,27 +639,6 @@ err_free:
return ret;
}
-#ifdef CONFIG_PM
-static int thunderx_lmc_suspend(struct pci_dev *pdev, pm_message_t state)
-{
- pci_save_state(pdev);
- pci_disable_device(pdev);
-
- pci_set_power_state(pdev, pci_choose_state(pdev, state));
-
- return 0;
-}
-
-static int thunderx_lmc_resume(struct pci_dev *pdev)
-{
- pci_set_power_state(pdev, PCI_D0);
- pci_enable_wake(pdev, PCI_D0, 0);
- pci_restore_state(pdev);
-
- return 0;
-}
-#endif
-
static const struct pci_device_id thunderx_lmc_pci_tbl[] = {
{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_CAVIUM, PCI_DEVICE_ID_THUNDER_LMC) },
{ 0, },
@@ -834,10 +813,6 @@ static struct pci_driver thunderx_lmc_driver = {
.name = "thunderx_lmc_edac",
.probe = thunderx_lmc_probe,
.remove = thunderx_lmc_remove,
-#ifdef CONFIG_PM
- .suspend = thunderx_lmc_suspend,
- .resume = thunderx_lmc_resume,
-#endif
.id_table = thunderx_lmc_pci_tbl,
};

Privacy Policy