aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/firewire
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2017-10-04 16:26:57 -0700
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-10-05 15:01:17 +0200
commit9c6c273aa4248c60569de6ef7e7e9c7bed3cd32e (patch)
treee1a765a79a3a436212a8000d4606d1fe6aeff087 /drivers/firewire
parent1d1fe902afb380571105d05d0be3de61b81bc9a8 (diff)
timer: Remove init_timer_on_stack() in favor of timer_setup_on_stack()
Remove uses of init_timer_on_stack() with open-coded function and data assignments that could be expressed using timer_setup_on_stack(). Several were removed from the stack entirely since there was a one-to-one mapping of parent structure to timer, those are switched to using timer_setup() instead. All related callbacks were adjusted to use from_timer(). Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be> Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Cc: Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Cc: Michael Reed <mdr@sgi.com> Cc: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@cavium.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com> Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1507159627-127660-4-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/firewire')
-rw-r--r--drivers/firewire/core-transaction.c10
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/firewire/core-transaction.c b/drivers/firewire/core-transaction.c
index d6a09b9cd8cc..4372f9e4b0da 100644
--- a/drivers/firewire/core-transaction.c
+++ b/drivers/firewire/core-transaction.c
@@ -137,9 +137,9 @@ int fw_cancel_transaction(struct fw_card *card,
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(fw_cancel_transaction);
-static void split_transaction_timeout_callback(unsigned long data)
+static void split_transaction_timeout_callback(struct timer_list *timer)
{
- struct fw_transaction *t = (struct fw_transaction *)data;
+ struct fw_transaction *t = from_timer(t, timer, split_timeout_timer);
struct fw_card *card = t->card;
unsigned long flags;
@@ -373,8 +373,8 @@ void fw_send_request(struct fw_card *card, struct fw_transaction *t, int tcode,
t->tlabel = tlabel;
t->card = card;
t->is_split_transaction = false;
- setup_timer(&t->split_timeout_timer,
- split_transaction_timeout_callback, (unsigned long)t);
+ timer_setup(&t->split_timeout_timer,
+ split_transaction_timeout_callback, 0);
t->callback = callback;
t->callback_data = callback_data;
@@ -423,7 +423,7 @@ int fw_run_transaction(struct fw_card *card, int tcode, int destination_id,
struct transaction_callback_data d;
struct fw_transaction t;
- init_timer_on_stack(&t.split_timeout_timer);
+ timer_setup_on_stack(&t.split_timeout_timer, NULL, 0);
init_completion(&d.done);
d.payload = payload;
fw_send_request(card, &t, tcode, destination_id, generation, speed,

Privacy Policy