aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>2017-10-31 10:23:25 +0000
committerTvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>2017-11-03 09:28:05 +0000
commitebcaa1ff8b59097805d548fe7a676f194625c033 (patch)
treedb59437c29ce8bfb0ddac0d633d485ac72b79369 /drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c
parent49e43ef7c6e533c110a7ff8fa8096291ec1c0e0e (diff)
drm/i915: Reject unknown syncobj flags
We have to reject unknown flags for uAPI considerations, and also because the curent implementation limits their i915 storage space to two bits. v2: (Chris Wilson) * Fix fail in ABI check. * Added unknown flags and BUILD_BUG_ON. v3: * Use ARCH_KMALLOC_MINALIGN instead of alignof. (Chris Wilson) Signed-off-by: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com> Fixes: cf6e7bac6357 ("drm/i915: Add support for drm syncobjs") Cc: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20171031102326.9738-1-tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c
index 5b8213b1a8c7..435ed95df144 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c
@@ -2104,6 +2104,11 @@ get_fence_array(struct drm_i915_gem_execbuffer2 *args,
goto err;
}
+ if (fence.flags & __I915_EXEC_FENCE_UNKNOWN_FLAGS) {
+ err = -EINVAL;
+ goto err;
+ }
+
syncobj = drm_syncobj_find(file, fence.handle);
if (!syncobj) {
DRM_DEBUG("Invalid syncobj handle provided\n");
@@ -2111,6 +2116,9 @@ get_fence_array(struct drm_i915_gem_execbuffer2 *args,
goto err;
}
+ BUILD_BUG_ON(~(ARCH_KMALLOC_MINALIGN - 1) &
+ ~__I915_EXEC_FENCE_UNKNOWN_FLAGS);
+
fences[n] = ptr_pack_bits(syncobj, fence.flags, 2);
}

Privacy Policy