aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>2017-11-01 16:21:02 +0200
committerJani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>2017-11-07 17:43:35 +0200
commitd471ed04b487c6e66a406bf3763efbfed56baa5b (patch)
tree412b231dc8c6541948b76f9947fb1482cdcab261 /drivers/gpu/drm/radeon
parentc945b8c14bb7cefe8ac31c63eaf8bad521df643e (diff)
drm/drivers: drop redundant drm_edid_to_eld() calls
drm_add_edid_modes() now fills in the ELD automatically, so the calls to drm_edid_to_eld() are redundant. Remove them. All the other places are obvious, but nv50 has detached drm_edid_to_eld() from the drm_add_edid_modes() call. Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Cc: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Yao <mark.yao@rock-chips.com> Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org> Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Acked-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Acked-by: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org> Reviewed-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/0959ca02b983afc9e74dd9acd190ba6e25f21678.1509545641.git.jani.nikula@intel.com
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/radeon')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c1
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_dp_mst.c1
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c
index 2f642cbefd8e..9e45127329d7 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c
@@ -392,7 +392,6 @@ static int radeon_ddc_get_modes(struct drm_connector *connector)
if (radeon_connector->edid) {
drm_mode_connector_update_edid_property(connector, radeon_connector->edid);
ret = drm_add_edid_modes(connector, radeon_connector->edid);
- drm_edid_to_eld(connector, radeon_connector->edid);
return ret;
}
drm_mode_connector_update_edid_property(connector, NULL);
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_dp_mst.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_dp_mst.c
index ebdf1b859cb6..1768926d2ebc 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_dp_mst.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_dp_mst.c
@@ -196,7 +196,6 @@ static int radeon_dp_mst_get_ddc_modes(struct drm_connector *connector)
if (radeon_connector->edid) {
drm_mode_connector_update_edid_property(&radeon_connector->base, radeon_connector->edid);
ret = drm_add_edid_modes(&radeon_connector->base, radeon_connector->edid);
- drm_edid_to_eld(&radeon_connector->base, radeon_connector->edid);
return ret;
}
drm_mode_connector_update_edid_property(&radeon_connector->base, NULL);

Privacy Policy