aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/hsi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>2017-02-24 14:56:41 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-02-24 17:46:54 -0800
commit11bac80004499ea59f361ef2a5516c84b6eab675 (patch)
treeb971df98b3fa9d4e62b8f4f7b5ec950181df4daa /drivers/hsi
parent374ad05ab64d696303cec5cc8ec3a65d457b7b1c (diff)
mm, fs: reduce fault, page_mkwrite, and pfn_mkwrite to take only vmf
->fault(), ->page_mkwrite(), and ->pfn_mkwrite() calls do not need to take a vma and vmf parameter when the vma already resides in vmf. Remove the vma parameter to simplify things. [arnd@arndb.de: fix ARM build] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170125223558.1451224-1-arnd@arndb.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/148521301778.19116.10840599906674778980.stgit@djiang5-desk3.ch.intel.com Signed-off-by: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Reviewed-by: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/hsi')
-rw-r--r--drivers/hsi/clients/cmt_speech.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/hsi/clients/cmt_speech.c b/drivers/hsi/clients/cmt_speech.c
index 3deef6cc7d7c..7175e6bedf21 100644
--- a/drivers/hsi/clients/cmt_speech.c
+++ b/drivers/hsi/clients/cmt_speech.c
@@ -1098,9 +1098,9 @@ static void cs_hsi_stop(struct cs_hsi_iface *hi)
kfree(hi);
}
-static int cs_char_vma_fault(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct vm_fault *vmf)
+static int cs_char_vma_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf)
{
- struct cs_char *csdata = vma->vm_private_data;
+ struct cs_char *csdata = vmf->vma->vm_private_data;
struct page *page;
page = virt_to_page(csdata->mmap_base);

Privacy Policy