aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/idle
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>2017-06-29 08:53:21 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-07-05 10:52:58 +0200
commit660da7c9228f685b2ebe664f9fd69aaddcc420b5 (patch)
tree363dd4d5cc99b8d78cf66d8f6c3973a1d852dcb5 /drivers/idle
parent0790c9aad84901ca1bdc14746175549c8b5da215 (diff)
x86/mm: Enable CR4.PCIDE on supported systems
We can use PCID if the CPU has PCID and PGE and we're not on Xen. By itself, this has no effect. A followup patch will start using PCID. Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: Nadav Amit <nadav.amit@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/6327ecd907b32f79d5aa0d466f04503bbec5df88.1498751203.git.luto@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/idle')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy