aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/irqchip
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-12-29 16:59:06 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-12-29 21:13:04 +0100
commit702cb0a02813299d6911b775c637906ae21b737d (patch)
treeafc29b040cc67d8b2efc4960d8bea0963895a388 /drivers/irqchip
parent945f50a591783ac6e9bd59694f34d1ba03b778a7 (diff)
genirq/irqdomain: Rename early argument of irq_domain_activate_irq()
The 'early' argument of irq_domain_activate_irq() is actually used to denote reservation mode. To avoid confusion, rename it before abuse happens. No functional change. Fixes: 72491643469a ("genirq/irqdomain: Update irq_domain_ops.activate() signature") Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Alexandru Chirvasitu <achirvasub@gmail.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dou Liyang <douly.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org> Cc: Mikael Pettersson <mikpelinux@gmail.com> Cc: Josh Poulson <jopoulso@microsoft.com> Cc: Mihai Costache <v-micos@microsoft.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com> Cc: Simon Xiao <sixiao@microsoft.com> Cc: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com> Cc: Jork Loeser <Jork.Loeser@microsoft.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org Cc: KY Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@intel.com>, Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/irqchip')
-rw-r--r--drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c
index 4039e64cd342..06f025fd5726 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c
@@ -2303,7 +2303,7 @@ static int its_irq_domain_alloc(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int virq,
}
static int its_irq_domain_activate(struct irq_domain *domain,
- struct irq_data *d, bool early)
+ struct irq_data *d, bool reserve)
{
struct its_device *its_dev = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
u32 event = its_get_event_id(d);
@@ -2818,7 +2818,7 @@ static int its_vpe_irq_domain_alloc(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int virq
}
static int its_vpe_irq_domain_activate(struct irq_domain *domain,
- struct irq_data *d, bool early)
+ struct irq_data *d, bool reserve)
{
struct its_vpe *vpe = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct its_node *its;

Privacy Policy