aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/pci/tw68
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2015-11-10 14:45:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-10 16:32:11 -0800
commit46a7fd8a9b302116b3263bc8e47f8f08c0d3a2ca (patch)
tree6dbe7689cd5772228503b92821f225bc5e5f48a6 /drivers/media/pci/tw68
parent3368e8fbcda539e4f9d6cdb750f23c25021698c9 (diff)
pcnet32: use pci_set_dma_mask insted of pci_dma_supported
All drivers should be using dma_set_mask / pci_set_dma_mask to try to set the dma mask instead of just querying it. Without that some iommu implementations may not work. pci_dma_supported is removed entirely, but dma_supported stays for dma_ops implementations for now. This patch (of 15): This ensures the dma mask that is supported by the driver is recorded in the device structure. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Don Fry <pcnet32@frontier.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@nvidia.com> Cc: Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com> Cc: Pawel Osciak <pawel@osciak.com> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sergey Kozlov <serjk@netup.ru> Cc: Shradha Shah <sshah@solarflare.com> Cc: Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com> Cc: Steven Toth <stoth@kernellabs.com> Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/pci/tw68')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy