aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKrzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>2016-08-03 13:46:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-08-04 08:50:07 -0400
commit00085f1efa387a8ce100e3734920f7639c80caa3 (patch)
tree41ff3d6e6884918b4fc4f1ae96a284098167c5b0 /drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c
parent1605d2715ad2e67ddd0485a26e05ed670a4285ca (diff)
dma-mapping: use unsigned long for dma_attrs
The dma-mapping core and the implementations do not change the DMA attributes passed by pointer. Thus the pointer can point to const data. However the attributes do not have to be a bitfield. Instead unsigned long will do fine: 1. This is just simpler. Both in terms of reading the code and setting attributes. Instead of initializing local attributes on the stack and passing pointer to it to dma_set_attr(), just set the bits. 2. It brings safeness and checking for const correctness because the attributes are passed by value. Semantic patches for this change (at least most of them): virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; @@ f(..., - struct dma_attrs *attrs + unsigned long attrs , ...) { ... } @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) and // Options: --all-includes virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; type t; @@ t f(..., struct dma_attrs *attrs); @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468399300-5399-2-git-send-email-k.kozlowski@samsung.com Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> [c6x] Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> [cris] Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> [drm] Reviewed-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com> Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com> [bdisp] Reviewed-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> [vb2-core] Acked-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> [xen] Acked-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> [xen swiotlb] Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> [hexagon] Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> [s390] Acked-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> [avr32] Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> [arc] Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> [arm64 and dma-iommu] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c b/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c
index 7e8a07ed8d82..c2820a6e164d 100644
--- a/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c
+++ b/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-vmalloc.c
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ struct vb2_vmalloc_buf {
static void vb2_vmalloc_put(void *buf_priv);
-static void *vb2_vmalloc_alloc(struct device *dev, const struct dma_attrs *attrs,
+static void *vb2_vmalloc_alloc(struct device *dev, unsigned long attrs,
unsigned long size, enum dma_data_direction dma_dir,
gfp_t gfp_flags)
{

Privacy Policy