aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/memstick
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@natalenko.name>2016-05-23 16:24:28 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-23 17:04:14 -0700
commita831979f855f1a19db1b3b194c5fab5e04ad26ff (patch)
tree8406be94a361993530693b2314ebde6b354c39fe /drivers/memstick
parenta0c20deae992527ba90df9a6f87d396b7cee3922 (diff)
rtsx_usb_ms: use schedule_timeout_idle() in polling loop
First version of this patch has already been posted to LKML by Ben Hutchings ~6 months ago, but no further action were performed. Ben's original message: : rtsx_usb_ms creates a task that mostly sleeps, but tasks in : uninterruptible sleep still contribute to the load average (for : bug-compatibility with Unix). A load average of ~1 on a system that : should be idle is somewhat alarming. : : Change the sleep to be interruptible, but still ignore signals. References: https://bugs.debian.org/765717 Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/b49f95ae83057efa5d96f532803cba47@natalenko.name Signed-off-by: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@natalenko.name> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de> Cc: Roger Tseng <rogerable@realtek.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/memstick')
-rw-r--r--drivers/memstick/host/rtsx_usb_ms.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/memstick/host/rtsx_usb_ms.c b/drivers/memstick/host/rtsx_usb_ms.c
index 1105db2355d2..d34bc3530385 100644
--- a/drivers/memstick/host/rtsx_usb_ms.c
+++ b/drivers/memstick/host/rtsx_usb_ms.c
@@ -706,7 +706,7 @@ poll_again:
if (host->eject)
break;
- msleep(1000);
+ schedule_timeout_idle(HZ);
}
complete(&host->detect_ms_exit);

Privacy Policy