aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/nubus
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr>2007-07-19 01:49:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-07-19 10:04:50 -0700
commitdd00cc486ab1c17049a535413d1751ef3482141c (patch)
treed90ff69ea06792b9284f2f2665c96624f121b88a /drivers/nubus
parent3b5ad0797c0e4049001f961a8b58f1d0ce532072 (diff)
some kmalloc/memset ->kzalloc (tree wide)
Transform some calls to kmalloc/memset to a single kzalloc (or kcalloc). Here is a short excerpt of the semantic patch performing this transformation: @@ type T2; expression x; identifier f,fld; expression E; expression E1,E2; expression e1,e2,e3,y; statement S; @@ x = - kmalloc + kzalloc (E1,E2) ... when != \(x->fld=E;\|y=f(...,x,...);\|f(...,x,...);\|x=E;\|while(...) S\|for(e1;e2;e3) S\) - memset((T2)x,0,E1); @@ expression E1,E2,E3; @@ - kzalloc(E1 * E2,E3) + kcalloc(E1,E2,E3) [akpm@linux-foundation.org: get kcalloc args the right way around] Signed-off-by: Yoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Acked-by: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Acked-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Acked-by: Pierre Ossman <drzeus-list@drzeus.cx> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/nubus')
-rw-r--r--drivers/nubus/nubus.c6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/nubus/nubus.c b/drivers/nubus/nubus.c
index 3a0a3a734933..e503c9c98032 100644
--- a/drivers/nubus/nubus.c
+++ b/drivers/nubus/nubus.c
@@ -466,9 +466,8 @@ static struct nubus_dev* __init
parent->base, dir.base);
/* Actually we should probably panic if this fails */
- if ((dev = kmalloc(sizeof(*dev), GFP_ATOMIC)) == NULL)
+ if ((dev = kzalloc(sizeof(*dev), GFP_ATOMIC)) == NULL)
return NULL;
- memset(dev, 0, sizeof(*dev));
dev->resid = parent->type;
dev->directory = dir.base;
dev->board = board;
@@ -800,9 +799,8 @@ static struct nubus_board* __init nubus_add_board(int slot, int bytelanes)
nubus_rewind(&rp, FORMAT_BLOCK_SIZE, bytelanes);
/* Actually we should probably panic if this fails */
- if ((board = kmalloc(sizeof(*board), GFP_ATOMIC)) == NULL)
+ if ((board = kzalloc(sizeof(*board), GFP_ATOMIC)) == NULL)
return NULL;
- memset(board, 0, sizeof(*board));
board->fblock = rp;
/* Dump the format block for debugging purposes */

Privacy Policy