aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/nvdimm/btt.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2016-06-15 19:44:20 -0700
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2016-06-27 12:26:08 -0700
commit0d52c756a665adc032c791307bc55e392b0186b3 (patch)
treea554db0e9ba23afe321e8f084c3a31777ea068b6 /drivers/nvdimm/btt.c
parentd72a57835c92f6d51863b0ad6d7d45e3859e24d4 (diff)
block: convert to device_add_disk()
For block drivers that specify a parent device, convert them to use device_add_disk(). This conversion was done with the following semantic patch: @@ struct gendisk *disk; expression E; @@ - disk->driverfs_dev = E; ... - add_disk(disk); + device_add_disk(E, disk); @@ struct gendisk *disk; expression E1, E2; @@ - disk->driverfs_dev = E1; ... E2 = disk; ... - add_disk(E2); + device_add_disk(E1, E2); ...plus some manual fixups for a few missed conversions. Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com> Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com> Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com> Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Reviewed-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/nvdimm/btt.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/nvdimm/btt.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/nvdimm/btt.c b/drivers/nvdimm/btt.c
index 68a7c3c1eed9..9dce03f420eb 100644
--- a/drivers/nvdimm/btt.c
+++ b/drivers/nvdimm/btt.c
@@ -1243,7 +1243,6 @@ static int btt_blk_init(struct btt *btt)
}
nvdimm_namespace_disk_name(ndns, btt->btt_disk->disk_name);
- btt->btt_disk->driverfs_dev = &btt->nd_btt->dev;
btt->btt_disk->first_minor = 0;
btt->btt_disk->fops = &btt_fops;
btt->btt_disk->private_data = btt;
@@ -1258,7 +1257,7 @@ static int btt_blk_init(struct btt *btt)
btt->btt_queue->queuedata = btt;
set_capacity(btt->btt_disk, 0);
- add_disk(btt->btt_disk);
+ device_add_disk(&btt->nd_btt->dev, btt->btt_disk);
if (btt_meta_size(btt)) {
int rc = nd_integrity_init(btt->btt_disk, btt_meta_size(btt));

Privacy Policy