aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/parisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKrzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>2016-08-03 13:46:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-08-04 08:50:07 -0400
commit00085f1efa387a8ce100e3734920f7639c80caa3 (patch)
tree41ff3d6e6884918b4fc4f1ae96a284098167c5b0 /drivers/parisc
parent1605d2715ad2e67ddd0485a26e05ed670a4285ca (diff)
dma-mapping: use unsigned long for dma_attrs
The dma-mapping core and the implementations do not change the DMA attributes passed by pointer. Thus the pointer can point to const data. However the attributes do not have to be a bitfield. Instead unsigned long will do fine: 1. This is just simpler. Both in terms of reading the code and setting attributes. Instead of initializing local attributes on the stack and passing pointer to it to dma_set_attr(), just set the bits. 2. It brings safeness and checking for const correctness because the attributes are passed by value. Semantic patches for this change (at least most of them): virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; @@ f(..., - struct dma_attrs *attrs + unsigned long attrs , ...) { ... } @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) and // Options: --all-includes virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; type t; @@ t f(..., struct dma_attrs *attrs); @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468399300-5399-2-git-send-email-k.kozlowski@samsung.com Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> [c6x] Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> [cris] Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> [drm] Reviewed-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com> Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com> [bdisp] Reviewed-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> [vb2-core] Acked-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> [xen] Acked-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> [xen swiotlb] Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> [hexagon] Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> [s390] Acked-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> [avr32] Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> [arc] Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> [arm64 and dma-iommu] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/parisc')
-rw-r--r--drivers/parisc/ccio-dma.c16
-rw-r--r--drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c16
2 files changed, 16 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/parisc/ccio-dma.c b/drivers/parisc/ccio-dma.c
index e24b05996a1b..3ed6238f8f6e 100644
--- a/drivers/parisc/ccio-dma.c
+++ b/drivers/parisc/ccio-dma.c
@@ -790,7 +790,7 @@ ccio_map_single(struct device *dev, void *addr, size_t size,
static dma_addr_t
ccio_map_page(struct device *dev, struct page *page, unsigned long offset,
size_t size, enum dma_data_direction direction,
- struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ unsigned long attrs)
{
return ccio_map_single(dev, page_address(page) + offset, size,
direction);
@@ -806,7 +806,7 @@ ccio_map_page(struct device *dev, struct page *page, unsigned long offset,
*/
static void
ccio_unmap_page(struct device *dev, dma_addr_t iova, size_t size,
- enum dma_data_direction direction, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ enum dma_data_direction direction, unsigned long attrs)
{
struct ioc *ioc;
unsigned long flags;
@@ -844,7 +844,7 @@ ccio_unmap_page(struct device *dev, dma_addr_t iova, size_t size,
*/
static void *
ccio_alloc(struct device *dev, size_t size, dma_addr_t *dma_handle, gfp_t flag,
- struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ unsigned long attrs)
{
void *ret;
#if 0
@@ -878,9 +878,9 @@ ccio_alloc(struct device *dev, size_t size, dma_addr_t *dma_handle, gfp_t flag,
*/
static void
ccio_free(struct device *dev, size_t size, void *cpu_addr,
- dma_addr_t dma_handle, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ dma_addr_t dma_handle, unsigned long attrs)
{
- ccio_unmap_page(dev, dma_handle, size, 0, NULL);
+ ccio_unmap_page(dev, dma_handle, size, 0, 0);
free_pages((unsigned long)cpu_addr, get_order(size));
}
@@ -907,7 +907,7 @@ ccio_free(struct device *dev, size_t size, void *cpu_addr,
*/
static int
ccio_map_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
- enum dma_data_direction direction, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ enum dma_data_direction direction, unsigned long attrs)
{
struct ioc *ioc;
int coalesced, filled = 0;
@@ -984,7 +984,7 @@ ccio_map_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
*/
static void
ccio_unmap_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
- enum dma_data_direction direction, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ enum dma_data_direction direction, unsigned long attrs)
{
struct ioc *ioc;
@@ -1004,7 +1004,7 @@ ccio_unmap_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
ioc->usg_pages += sg_dma_len(sglist) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
#endif
ccio_unmap_page(dev, sg_dma_address(sglist),
- sg_dma_len(sglist), direction, NULL);
+ sg_dma_len(sglist), direction, 0);
++sglist;
}
diff --git a/drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c b/drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c
index 42ec4600b7e4..151b86b6d2e2 100644
--- a/drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c
+++ b/drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c
@@ -783,7 +783,7 @@ sba_map_single(struct device *dev, void *addr, size_t size,
static dma_addr_t
sba_map_page(struct device *dev, struct page *page, unsigned long offset,
size_t size, enum dma_data_direction direction,
- struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ unsigned long attrs)
{
return sba_map_single(dev, page_address(page) + offset, size,
direction);
@@ -801,7 +801,7 @@ sba_map_page(struct device *dev, struct page *page, unsigned long offset,
*/
static void
sba_unmap_page(struct device *dev, dma_addr_t iova, size_t size,
- enum dma_data_direction direction, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ enum dma_data_direction direction, unsigned long attrs)
{
struct ioc *ioc;
#if DELAYED_RESOURCE_CNT > 0
@@ -876,7 +876,7 @@ sba_unmap_page(struct device *dev, dma_addr_t iova, size_t size,
* See Documentation/DMA-API-HOWTO.txt
*/
static void *sba_alloc(struct device *hwdev, size_t size, dma_addr_t *dma_handle,
- gfp_t gfp, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ gfp_t gfp, unsigned long attrs)
{
void *ret;
@@ -908,9 +908,9 @@ static void *sba_alloc(struct device *hwdev, size_t size, dma_addr_t *dma_handle
*/
static void
sba_free(struct device *hwdev, size_t size, void *vaddr,
- dma_addr_t dma_handle, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ dma_addr_t dma_handle, unsigned long attrs)
{
- sba_unmap_page(hwdev, dma_handle, size, 0, NULL);
+ sba_unmap_page(hwdev, dma_handle, size, 0, 0);
free_pages((unsigned long) vaddr, get_order(size));
}
@@ -943,7 +943,7 @@ int dump_run_sg = 0;
*/
static int
sba_map_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
- enum dma_data_direction direction, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ enum dma_data_direction direction, unsigned long attrs)
{
struct ioc *ioc;
int coalesced, filled = 0;
@@ -1026,7 +1026,7 @@ sba_map_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
*/
static void
sba_unmap_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
- enum dma_data_direction direction, struct dma_attrs *attrs)
+ enum dma_data_direction direction, unsigned long attrs)
{
struct ioc *ioc;
#ifdef ASSERT_PDIR_SANITY
@@ -1051,7 +1051,7 @@ sba_unmap_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sglist, int nents,
while (sg_dma_len(sglist) && nents--) {
sba_unmap_page(dev, sg_dma_address(sglist), sg_dma_len(sglist),
- direction, NULL);
+ direction, 0);
#ifdef SBA_COLLECT_STATS
ioc->usg_pages += ((sg_dma_address(sglist) & ~IOVP_MASK) + sg_dma_len(sglist) + IOVP_SIZE - 1) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
ioc->usingle_calls--; /* kluge since call is unmap_sg() */

Privacy Policy