aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/parisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>2015-07-09 11:59:16 +0100
committerBjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>2015-07-23 10:13:29 -0500
commitdff22d2054b5dbb1889f20c03959dd0c494fab8c (patch)
tree6f3956c967a62215275826b5158adfe7c203de1e /drivers/parisc
parentbc0195aad0daa2ad5b0d76cce22b167bc3435590 (diff)
PCI: Call pci_read_bridge_bases() from core instead of arch code
When we scan a PCI bus, we read PCI-PCI bridge window registers with pci_read_bridge_bases() so we can validate the resource hierarchy. Most architectures call pci_read_bridge_bases() from pcibios_fixup_bus(), but PCI-PCI bridges are not arch-specific, so this doesn't need to be in arch-specific code. Call pci_read_bridge_bases() directly from the PCI core instead of from arch code. For alpha and mips, we now call pci_read_bridge_bases() always; previously we only called it if PCI_PROBE_ONLY was set. [bhelgaas: changelog] Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> CC: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> CC: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> CC: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> CC: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> CC: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> CC: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> CC: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> CC: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> CC: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> CC: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> CC: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> CC: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/parisc')
-rw-r--r--drivers/parisc/dino.c3
-rw-r--r--drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c1
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/parisc/dino.c b/drivers/parisc/dino.c
index a0580afe1713..baec33c4e698 100644
--- a/drivers/parisc/dino.c
+++ b/drivers/parisc/dino.c
@@ -560,9 +560,6 @@ dino_fixup_bus(struct pci_bus *bus)
} else if (bus->parent) {
int i;
- pci_read_bridge_bases(bus);
-
-
for(i = PCI_BRIDGE_RESOURCES; i < PCI_NUM_RESOURCES; i++) {
if((bus->self->resource[i].flags &
(IORESOURCE_IO | IORESOURCE_MEM)) == 0)
diff --git a/drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c b/drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c
index dceb9ddfd99a..901e1a3fa4e2 100644
--- a/drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c
+++ b/drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c
@@ -693,7 +693,6 @@ lba_fixup_bus(struct pci_bus *bus)
if (bus->parent) {
int i;
/* PCI-PCI Bridge */
- pci_read_bridge_bases(bus);
for (i = PCI_BRIDGE_RESOURCES; i < PCI_NUM_RESOURCES; i++)
pci_claim_bridge_resource(bus->self, i);
} else {

Privacy Policy