aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>2018-02-06 15:38:06 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-02-06 18:32:44 -0800
commit3aa56885e51683a19c8aa71739fd279b3f501cd7 (patch)
treee93c59c6988e8b35299381ef1ee47a584478058a /drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c
parentc724f193619c896621bf5818d71ce77437f49a06 (diff)
bitmap: replace bitmap_{from,to}_u32array
with bitmap_{from,to}_arr32 over the kernel. Additionally to it: * __check_eq_bitmap() now takes single nbits argument. * __check_eq_u32_array is not used in new test but may be used in future. So I don't remove it here, but annotate as __used. Tested on arm64 and 32-bit BE mips. [arnd@arndb.de: perf: arm_dsu_pmu: convert to bitmap_from_arr32] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180201172508.5739-2-ynorov@caviumnetworks.com [ynorov@caviumnetworks.com: fix net/core/ethtool.c] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180205071747.4ekxtsbgxkj5b2fz@yury-thinkpad Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171228150019.27953-2-ynorov@caviumnetworks.com Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: David Decotigny <decot@googlers.com>, Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>, Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c b/drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c
index 93c50e377507..38f2cc2a6c74 100644
--- a/drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c
+++ b/drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c
@@ -658,10 +658,8 @@ static void dsu_pmu_probe_pmu(struct dsu_pmu *dsu_pmu)
return;
cpmceid[0] = __dsu_pmu_read_pmceid(0);
cpmceid[1] = __dsu_pmu_read_pmceid(1);
- bitmap_from_u32array(dsu_pmu->cpmceid_bitmap,
- DSU_PMU_MAX_COMMON_EVENTS,
- cpmceid,
- ARRAY_SIZE(cpmceid));
+ bitmap_from_arr32(dsu_pmu->cpmceid_bitmap, cpmceid,
+ DSU_PMU_MAX_COMMON_EVENTS);
}
static void dsu_pmu_set_active_cpu(int cpu, struct dsu_pmu *dsu_pmu)

Privacy Policy