aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/pnp
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2016-12-11 18:00:43 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2017-01-19 12:59:45 +0100
commit377e7a27c049d6df9c1804454904e438ed12f1a4 (patch)
tree4d954cde851170e98fea196869de609815306410 /drivers/pnp
parent6d2c5d6c46dd3d9924831efd6c913fdf4d484985 (diff)
Make static usermode helper binaries constant
There are a number of usermode helper binaries that are "hard coded" in the kernel today, so mark them as "const" to make it harder for someone to change where the variables point to. Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Thomas Sailer <t.sailer@alumni.ethz.ch> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org> Cc: Alex Elder <elder@kernel.org> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@poochiereds.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/pnp')
-rw-r--r--drivers/pnp/pnpbios/core.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pnp/pnpbios/core.c b/drivers/pnp/pnpbios/core.c
index c38a5b9733c8..0ced908e7aa8 100644
--- a/drivers/pnp/pnpbios/core.c
+++ b/drivers/pnp/pnpbios/core.c
@@ -98,6 +98,7 @@ static struct completion unload_sem;
*/
static int pnp_dock_event(int dock, struct pnp_docking_station_info *info)
{
+ static char const sbin_pnpbios[] = "/sbin/pnpbios";
char *argv[3], **envp, *buf, *scratch;
int i = 0, value;
@@ -112,7 +113,7 @@ static int pnp_dock_event(int dock, struct pnp_docking_station_info *info)
* integrated into the driver core and use the usual infrastructure
* like sysfs and uevents
*/
- argv[0] = "/sbin/pnpbios";
+ argv[0] = (char *)sbin_pnpbios;
argv[1] = "dock";
argv[2] = NULL;
@@ -139,7 +140,7 @@ static int pnp_dock_event(int dock, struct pnp_docking_station_info *info)
info->location_id, info->serial, info->capabilities);
envp[i] = NULL;
- value = call_usermodehelper(argv [0], argv, envp, UMH_WAIT_EXEC);
+ value = call_usermodehelper(sbin_pnpbios, argv, envp, UMH_WAIT_EXEC);
kfree(buf);
kfree(envp);
return 0;

Privacy Policy