aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>2012-02-13 11:24:50 +0100
committerOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>2012-03-06 19:14:23 +0200
commit55f34080d99be0ac75122a27e7b151c76a5b070d (patch)
treeeff0589e0a32e9bf50ebb3959436e27f03767672 /drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c
parent7a186941626d19f668b08108db158379b32e6e02 (diff)
remoteproc/omap: remove the mbox_callback limitation
Now that remoteproc supports any number of virtio devices, the previous sanity check in omap_rproc_mbox_callback doesn't make sense anymore. Remove that so we can start supporting multiple vdevs. Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> Cc: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com> Cc: Iliyan Malchev <malchev@google.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Mark Grosen <mgrosen@ti.com> Cc: John Williams <john.williams@petalogix.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Loic PALLARDY <loic.pallardy@stericsson.com> Cc: Ludovic BARRE <ludovic.barre@stericsson.com> Cc: Omar Ramirez Luna <omar.luna@linaro.org> Cc: Guzman Lugo Fernando <fernando.lugo@ti.com> Cc: Anna Suman <s-anna@ti.com> Cc: Clark Rob <rob@ti.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Kieran Bingham <kieranbingham@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c11
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c b/drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c
index aa3ce52dc65e..69425c4e86f3 100644
--- a/drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c
+++ b/drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c
@@ -80,16 +80,7 @@ static int omap_rproc_mbox_callback(struct notifier_block *this,
dev_info(dev, "received echo reply from %s\n", name);
break;
default:
- /* ignore vq indices which are too large to be valid */
- if (msg >= 2) {
- dev_warn(dev, "invalid mbox msg: 0x%x\n", msg);
- break;
- }
-
- /*
- * At this point, 'msg' contains the index of the vring
- * which was just triggered.
- */
+ /* msg contains the index of the triggered vring */
if (rproc_vq_interrupt(oproc->rproc, msg) == IRQ_NONE)
dev_dbg(dev, "no message was found in vqid %d\n", msg);
}

Privacy Policy