aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>2017-11-09 10:49:56 -0800
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>2017-11-10 19:53:25 -0700
commit039c635f4e666b647df2100038de276a83fb3fca (patch)
tree9c0fc61b533a16efc466f59fe88a2cc55511e0b5 /drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c
parent1b6d65a0bfb5df2a6029c1430e99fcc5d96bb59a (diff)
ide, scsi: Tell the block layer at request allocation time about preempt requests
Convert blk_get_request(q, op, __GFP_RECLAIM) into blk_get_request_flags(q, op, BLK_MQ_PREEMPT). This patch does not change any functionality. Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com> Tested-by: Martin Steigerwald <martin@lichtvoll.de> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> [ for IDE ] Acked-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com> Tested-by: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@natalenko.name> Cc: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c b/drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c
index 286ea983c9e3..eb129dfc2ebe 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c
@@ -252,9 +252,9 @@ int scsi_execute(struct scsi_device *sdev, const unsigned char *cmd,
struct scsi_request *rq;
int ret = DRIVER_ERROR << 24;
- req = blk_get_request(sdev->request_queue,
+ req = blk_get_request_flags(sdev->request_queue,
data_direction == DMA_TO_DEVICE ?
- REQ_OP_SCSI_OUT : REQ_OP_SCSI_IN, __GFP_RECLAIM);
+ REQ_OP_SCSI_OUT : REQ_OP_SCSI_IN, BLK_MQ_REQ_PREEMPT);
if (IS_ERR(req))
return ret;
rq = scsi_req(req);
@@ -268,7 +268,7 @@ int scsi_execute(struct scsi_device *sdev, const unsigned char *cmd,
rq->retries = retries;
req->timeout = timeout;
req->cmd_flags |= flags;
- req->rq_flags |= rq_flags | RQF_QUIET | RQF_PREEMPT;
+ req->rq_flags |= rq_flags | RQF_QUIET;
/*
* head injection *required* here otherwise quiesce won't work

Privacy Policy