aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/scsi/sg.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>2017-02-24 14:56:41 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-02-24 17:46:54 -0800
commit11bac80004499ea59f361ef2a5516c84b6eab675 (patch)
treeb971df98b3fa9d4e62b8f4f7b5ec950181df4daa /drivers/scsi/sg.c
parent374ad05ab64d696303cec5cc8ec3a65d457b7b1c (diff)
mm, fs: reduce fault, page_mkwrite, and pfn_mkwrite to take only vmf
->fault(), ->page_mkwrite(), and ->pfn_mkwrite() calls do not need to take a vma and vmf parameter when the vma already resides in vmf. Remove the vma parameter to simplify things. [arnd@arndb.de: fix ARM build] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170125223558.1451224-1-arnd@arndb.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/148521301778.19116.10840599906674778980.stgit@djiang5-desk3.ch.intel.com Signed-off-by: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Reviewed-by: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/scsi/sg.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/scsi/sg.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/sg.c b/drivers/scsi/sg.c
index e831e01f9fa6..29b86505f796 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/sg.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/sg.c
@@ -1185,8 +1185,9 @@ sg_fasync(int fd, struct file *filp, int mode)
}
static int
-sg_vma_fault(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct vm_fault *vmf)
+sg_vma_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf)
{
+ struct vm_area_struct *vma = vmf->vma;
Sg_fd *sfp;
unsigned long offset, len, sa;
Sg_scatter_hold *rsv_schp;

Privacy Policy