aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/scsi/sg.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-02-02 16:57:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-02-03 08:28:43 -0800
commit461c7fa126794157484dca48e88effa4963e3af3 (patch)
tree0ce2a0f51d16376c51af5752a670a315ae6f9431 /drivers/scsi/sg.c
parent65376df582174ffcec9e6471bf5b0dd79ba05e4a (diff)
drivers/scsi/sg.c: mark VMA as VM_IO to prevent migration
Reduced testcase: #include <fcntl.h> #include <unistd.h> #include <sys/mman.h> #include <numaif.h> #define SIZE 0x2000 int main() { int fd; void *p; fd = open("/dev/sg0", O_RDWR); p = mmap(NULL, SIZE, PROT_EXEC, MAP_PRIVATE | MAP_LOCKED, fd, 0); mbind(p, SIZE, 0, NULL, 0, MPOL_MF_MOVE); return 0; } We shouldn't try to migrate pages in sg VMA as we don't have a way to update Sg_scatter_hold::pages accordingly from mm core. Let's mark the VMA as VM_IO to indicate to mm core that the VMA is not migratable. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reported-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Doug Gilbert <dgilbert@interlog.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: syzkaller <syzkaller@googlegroups.com> Cc: Kostya Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/scsi/sg.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/scsi/sg.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/sg.c b/drivers/scsi/sg.c
index 503ab8b46c0b..5e820674432c 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/sg.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/sg.c
@@ -1261,7 +1261,7 @@ sg_mmap(struct file *filp, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
}
sfp->mmap_called = 1;
- vma->vm_flags |= VM_DONTEXPAND | VM_DONTDUMP;
+ vma->vm_flags |= VM_IO | VM_DONTEXPAND | VM_DONTDUMP;
vma->vm_private_data = sfp;
vma->vm_ops = &sg_mmap_vm_ops;
return 0;

Privacy Policy