aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>2014-09-12 09:12:14 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-09-19 12:35:16 +0200
commitef8ac06359ddf95431cf6bb04ad2b36fff562328 (patch)
treea7987f9ce983b4e12e26c92c140ef88a4cd7c838 /drivers/staging/lustre/lnet
parent2ed903c5485bad0eafdd3d59ff993598736e4f31 (diff)
seqlock: Add irqsave variant of read_seqbegin_or_lock()
There are cases where read_seqbegin_or_lock() needs to block irqs, because the seqlock in question nests inside a lock that is also be taken from irq context. Add read_seqbegin_or_lock_irqsave() and done_seqretry_irqrestore(), which are almost identical to read_seqbegin_or_lock() and done_seqretry(). Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: prarit@redhat.com Cc: oleg@redhat.com Cc: sgruszka@redhat.com Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1410527535-9814-2-git-send-email-riel@redhat.com [ Improved the readability of the code a bit. ] Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/lustre/lnet')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy