aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/thermal
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>2017-12-19 10:15:08 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-01-09 16:34:34 +0100
commitc828a8920307185b7194b575731e8387c99a5a67 (patch)
treeba6d8d4416693df1b322938fbb3eaceea1322df9 /drivers/thermal
parentb6b996b6cdeecf7e1646c87422e04e446ddce124 (diff)
treewide: Use DEVICE_ATTR_RO
Convert DEVICE_ATTR uses to DEVICE_ATTR_RO where possible. Done with perl script: $ git grep -w --name-only DEVICE_ATTR | \ xargs perl -i -e 'local $/; while (<>) { s/\bDEVICE_ATTR\s*\(\s*(\w+)\s*,\s*\(?(?:\s*S_IRUGO\s*|\s*0444\s*)\)?\s*,\s*\1_show\s*,\s*NULL\s*\)/DEVICE_ATTR_RO(\1)/g; print;}' Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Acked-by: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> Acked-by: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me> Acked-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Acked-by: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Acked-by: Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/thermal')
-rw-r--r--drivers/thermal/thermal_sysfs.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/thermal/thermal_sysfs.c b/drivers/thermal/thermal_sysfs.c
index c008af7fb480..2bc964392924 100644
--- a/drivers/thermal/thermal_sysfs.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/thermal_sysfs.c
@@ -396,10 +396,10 @@ create_s32_tzp_attr(offset);
* All the attributes created for tzp (create_s32_tzp_attr) also are always
* present on the sysfs interface.
*/
-static DEVICE_ATTR(type, 0444, type_show, NULL);
-static DEVICE_ATTR(temp, 0444, temp_show, NULL);
+static DEVICE_ATTR_RO(type);
+static DEVICE_ATTR_RO(temp);
static DEVICE_ATTR_RW(policy);
-static DEVICE_ATTR(available_policies, S_IRUGO, available_policies_show, NULL);
+static DEVICE_ATTR_RO(available_policies);
static DEVICE_ATTR_RW(sustainable_power);
/* These thermal zone device attributes are created based on conditions */

Privacy Policy