aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/vhost/vsock.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>2017-07-12 14:36:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-07-12 16:26:03 -0700
commit0a782dc31f4d867921eb7caf1f4bb1222e45bb0e (patch)
treec49708513c7f3dbae6f142c4c486204b088ff219 /drivers/vhost/vsock.c
parentcf92251dc52d2dfae6c6adaeae8b12ea50686946 (diff)
powerpc,mmap: properly account for stack randomization in mmap_base
When RLIMIT_STACK is, for example, 256MB, the current code results in a gap between the top of the task and mmap_base of 256MB, failing to take into account the amount by which the stack address was randomized. In other words, the stack gets less than RLIMIT_STACK space. Ensure that the gap between the stack and mmap_base always takes stack randomization and the stack guard gap into account. Inspired by Daniel Micay's linux-hardened tree. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170622200033.25714-4-riel@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Reported-by: Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Daniel Micay <danielmicay@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/vhost/vsock.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy