aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com>2017-05-08 15:55:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-05-08 17:15:10 -0700
commit3d88936f35bc67f7bee2efd4eec69baf26c17a5a (patch)
tree3b357c6495beba83d7a311d04ed97e9eca46e89b /drivers/virt
parent63259457a2eea54cc3b3a284b4bc7da52398a19a (diff)
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: use get_user_pages_unlocked()
Moving from get_user_pages() to get_user_pages_unlocked() simplifies the code and takes advantage of VM_FAULT_RETRY functionality when faulting in pages. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161101194332.23961-1-lstoakes@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Mihai Caraman <mihai.caraman@freescale.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/virt')
-rw-r--r--drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c7
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c b/drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c
index 150ce2abf6c8..d3eca879a0a8 100644
--- a/drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c
+++ b/drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c
@@ -243,11 +243,8 @@ static long ioctl_memcpy(struct fsl_hv_ioctl_memcpy __user *p)
sg_list = PTR_ALIGN(sg_list_unaligned, sizeof(struct fh_sg_list));
/* Get the physical addresses of the source buffer */
- down_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
- num_pinned = get_user_pages(param.local_vaddr - lb_offset,
- num_pages, (param.source == -1) ? 0 : FOLL_WRITE,
- pages, NULL);
- up_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
+ num_pinned = get_user_pages_unlocked(param.local_vaddr - lb_offset,
+ num_pages, pages, (param.source == -1) ? 0 : FOLL_WRITE);
if (num_pinned != num_pages) {
/* get_user_pages() failed */

Privacy Policy