aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRene Herman <rene.herman@keyaccess.nl>2008-05-14 16:05:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-05-14 19:11:13 -0700
commitbc033c9b5fd261855278f4ed82c3713cc549afbe (patch)
tree04bc4aef7c213e409780206be229ecc903e48b70 /drivers
parent726a7a3d17f183bd0f93daff4d56953c6af78c57 (diff)
pnp: add pnp_build_option() to the API
The subsequent AD181x quirk patch would like this as part of the API. pnp_register_dependent_option() adds to the same dependent chain the quirk is walking which is fairly unclean. This enables a private option chain build which it can then just add onto the end when done. Signed-off-by: Rene Herman <rene.herman@gmail.com> Tested-by: Uwe Bugla <uwe.bugla@gmx.de> Acked-by: Uwe Bugla <uwe.bugla@gmx.de> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/pnp/base.h1
-rw-r--r--drivers/pnp/resource.c2
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pnp/base.h b/drivers/pnp/base.h
index 4fe7c58f57e9..886dac823ed6 100644
--- a/drivers/pnp/base.h
+++ b/drivers/pnp/base.h
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@ void pnp_remove_card(struct pnp_card *card);
int pnp_add_card_device(struct pnp_card *card, struct pnp_dev *dev);
void pnp_remove_card_device(struct pnp_dev *dev);
+struct pnp_option *pnp_build_option(int priority);
struct pnp_option *pnp_register_independent_option(struct pnp_dev *dev);
struct pnp_option *pnp_register_dependent_option(struct pnp_dev *dev,
int priority);
diff --git a/drivers/pnp/resource.c b/drivers/pnp/resource.c
index 2041620d5682..390b50096e30 100644
--- a/drivers/pnp/resource.c
+++ b/drivers/pnp/resource.c
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ static int pnp_reserve_mem[16] = {[0 ... 15] = -1 }; /* reserve (don't use) some
* option registration
*/
-static struct pnp_option *pnp_build_option(int priority)
+struct pnp_option *pnp_build_option(int priority)
{
struct pnp_option *option = pnp_alloc(sizeof(struct pnp_option));

Privacy Policy