aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2019-09-25 16:48:40 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-25 17:51:41 -0700
commited8a66b83269c27f7181c95b477da5d33fecfbc4 (patch)
treedefe501bd6d690e9385516b474a64c1477865a8e /fs
parent5d65e7a7d8cd5c77baa1acf129a11b8b45ffee75 (diff)
fs/namespace: untag user pointers in copy_mount_options
This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than 0x00) as syscall arguments. In copy_mount_options a user address is being subtracted from TASK_SIZE. If the address is lower than TASK_SIZE, the size is calculated to not allow the exact_copy_from_user() call to cross TASK_SIZE boundary. However if the address is tagged, then the size will be calculated incorrectly. Untag the address before subtracting. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1de225e4a54204bfd7f25dac2635e31aa4aa1d90.1563904656.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com> Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com> Cc: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/namespace.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/namespace.c b/fs/namespace.c
index 93c043245c46..abcdc5f44865 100644
--- a/fs/namespace.c
+++ b/fs/namespace.c
@@ -3028,7 +3028,7 @@ void *copy_mount_options(const void __user * data)
* the remainder of the page.
*/
/* copy_from_user cannot cross TASK_SIZE ! */
- size = TASK_SIZE - (unsigned long)data;
+ size = TASK_SIZE - (unsigned long)untagged_addr(data);
if (size > PAGE_SIZE)
size = PAGE_SIZE;

Privacy Policy