aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2013-07-16 09:12:04 +0200
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>2013-08-07 09:59:24 +1000
commit43387b37fa2d0f368142b8fa8c9440da92e5381b (patch)
treebf9ea3e9d08e91fc1ec10e0007aa98b07847d5d7 /include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h
parent86e81f0e624b55fa9f1560c3b64bc80e458c5168 (diff)
drm/gem: create drm_gem_dumb_destroy
All the gem based kms drivers really want the same function to destroy a dumb framebuffer backing storage object. So give it to them and roll it out in all drivers. This still leaves the option open for kms drivers which don't use GEM for backing storage, but it does decently simplify matters for gem drivers. Acked-by: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com> Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Intel Graphics Development <intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org> Cc: Ben Skeggs <skeggsb@gmail.com> Reviwed-by: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com> Acked-by: Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h')
-rw-r--r--include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h b/include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h
index c34f27f80bcc..89b4d7db1ebd 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_gem_cma_helper.h
@@ -30,14 +30,6 @@ int drm_gem_cma_dumb_map_offset(struct drm_file *file_priv,
/* set vm_flags and we can change the vm attribute to other one at here. */
int drm_gem_cma_mmap(struct file *filp, struct vm_area_struct *vma);
-/*
- * destroy memory region allocated.
- * - a gem handle and physical memory region pointed by a gem object
- * would be released by drm_gem_handle_delete().
- */
-int drm_gem_cma_dumb_destroy(struct drm_file *file_priv,
- struct drm_device *drm, unsigned int handle);
-
/* allocate physical memory. */
struct drm_gem_cma_object *drm_gem_cma_create(struct drm_device *drm,
unsigned int size);

Privacy Policy