aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/drm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>2015-09-24 18:35:31 +0200
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2015-10-06 12:57:47 +0200
commit88e72717c2de4181d8a6de1b04315953ad2bebdf (patch)
tree3390bb603c0bb14ed0233362dba616af2fb60c96 /include/drm
parent14152c8d30bbe5155d0438feb0a1931aee0e5bce (diff)
drm/irq: Use unsigned int pipe in public API
This continues the pattern started in commit cc1ef118fc09 ("drm/irq: Make pipe unsigned and name consistent"). This is applied to the public APIs and driver callbacks, so pretty much all drivers need to be updated to match the new prototypes. Cc: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com> Cc: Jianwei Wang <jianwei.wang.chn@gmail.com> Cc: Alison Wang <alison.wang@freescale.com> Cc: Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Mark Yao <mark.yao@rock-chips.com> Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org> Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/drm')
-rw-r--r--include/drm/drmP.h25
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 13 deletions
diff --git a/include/drm/drmP.h b/include/drm/drmP.h
index 967d8a03c0e1..1cb1e842e64d 100644
--- a/include/drm/drmP.h
+++ b/include/drm/drmP.h
@@ -412,7 +412,7 @@ struct drm_driver {
/**
* get_vblank_counter - get raw hardware vblank counter
* @dev: DRM device
- * @crtc: counter to fetch
+ * @pipe: counter to fetch
*
* Driver callback for fetching a raw hardware vblank counter for @crtc.
* If a device doesn't have a hardware counter, the driver can simply
@@ -426,12 +426,12 @@ struct drm_driver {
* RETURNS
* Raw vblank counter value.
*/
- u32 (*get_vblank_counter) (struct drm_device *dev, int crtc);
+ u32 (*get_vblank_counter) (struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int pipe);
/**
* enable_vblank - enable vblank interrupt events
* @dev: DRM device
- * @crtc: which irq to enable
+ * @pipe: which irq to enable
*
* Enable vblank interrupts for @crtc. If the device doesn't have
* a hardware vblank counter, this routine should be a no-op, since
@@ -441,18 +441,18 @@ struct drm_driver {
* Zero on success, appropriate errno if the given @crtc's vblank
* interrupt cannot be enabled.
*/
- int (*enable_vblank) (struct drm_device *dev, int crtc);
+ int (*enable_vblank) (struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int pipe);
/**
* disable_vblank - disable vblank interrupt events
* @dev: DRM device
- * @crtc: which irq to enable
+ * @pipe: which irq to enable
*
* Disable vblank interrupts for @crtc. If the device doesn't have
* a hardware vblank counter, this routine should be a no-op, since
* interrupts will have to stay on to keep the count accurate.
*/
- void (*disable_vblank) (struct drm_device *dev, int crtc);
+ void (*disable_vblank) (struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int pipe);
/**
* Called by \c drm_device_is_agp. Typically used to determine if a
@@ -474,7 +474,7 @@ struct drm_driver {
* optional accurate ktime_get timestamp of when position was measured.
*
* \param dev DRM device.
- * \param crtc Id of the crtc to query.
+ * \param pipe Id of the crtc to query.
* \param flags Flags from the caller (DRM_CALLED_FROM_VBLIRQ or 0).
* \param *vpos Target location for current vertical scanout position.
* \param *hpos Target location for current horizontal scanout position.
@@ -498,9 +498,8 @@ struct drm_driver {
* but unknown small number of scanlines wrt. real scanout position.
*
*/
- int (*get_scanout_position) (struct drm_device *dev, int crtc,
- unsigned int flags,
- int *vpos, int *hpos,
+ int (*get_scanout_position) (struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int pipe,
+ unsigned int flags, int *vpos, int *hpos,
ktime_t *stime, ktime_t *etime,
const struct drm_display_mode *mode);
@@ -518,7 +517,7 @@ struct drm_driver {
* to the OpenML OML_sync_control extension specification.
*
* \param dev dev DRM device handle.
- * \param crtc crtc for which timestamp should be returned.
+ * \param pipe crtc for which timestamp should be returned.
* \param *max_error Maximum allowable timestamp error in nanoseconds.
* Implementation should strive to provide timestamp
* with an error of at most *max_error nanoseconds.
@@ -534,7 +533,7 @@ struct drm_driver {
* negative number on failure. A positive status code on success,
* which describes how the vblank_time timestamp was computed.
*/
- int (*get_vblank_timestamp) (struct drm_device *dev, int crtc,
+ int (*get_vblank_timestamp) (struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int pipe,
int *max_error,
struct timeval *vblank_time,
unsigned flags);
@@ -930,7 +929,7 @@ extern int drm_irq_uninstall(struct drm_device *dev);
extern int drm_vblank_init(struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int num_crtcs);
extern int drm_wait_vblank(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
struct drm_file *filp);
-extern u32 drm_vblank_count(struct drm_device *dev, int pipe);
+extern u32 drm_vblank_count(struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int pipe);
extern u32 drm_crtc_vblank_count(struct drm_crtc *crtc);
extern u32 drm_vblank_count_and_time(struct drm_device *dev, unsigned int pipe,
struct timeval *vblanktime);

Privacy Policy